Staff Directory

Juan Carlos Velasquez

Porfirio Avila

Maintenance & Utility Fieldworker (Water Division)

Phone 805-686-0137

Sarah Cote

SARAH COTE

REVENUE SPECIALIST

Phone: (805) 688-5177
Fax: (805) 686-0086 
sarahc@cityofbuellton.com

Sarah Cote

KAT DARY

Administrative Assistant

Phone: (805) 688-5177
Fax: (805) 686-0086 
kat@cityofbuellton.com

Marco Covarrubias

Marco Covarrubias

Maintenance & Utility Fieldworker

Phone 805-686-0137


Devon DeFazio

Devon DeFazio

Staff Assistant/Planning Technician

Phone: (805) 688-7474 
Fax: (805) 686-1729 
devon@cityofbuellton.com

Allison Firey

Allison Firey

Recreation Coordinator

Phone: (805) 688-1086
Fax: (805) 688-1046 
allison@cityofbuellton.com

Joe Grauer

Joe Grauer

Lead Maintenance & Utility Fieldworker
(Water Division)

Phone: (805) 686-0137



Mike Green

Mike Green

Facilities Foreman/Utility Fieldworker

Phone: (805) 686-0137

Kurt Greer

Kurt Greer

Journeyman Maintenance & Utility Fieldworker
(Sewer Division)

Phone: (805) 686-0137

Ben Hernandez

Ben Hernandez

Finance Technician/Code Enforcement Officer

Phone: (805) 686-0137
Fax: (805) 686-0086
benh@cityofbuellton.com

Rose Hess

Rose Hess

Public Works Director/City Engineer

Phone: (805) 688-5177 
Fax: (805) 686-0086 
roseh@cityofbuellton.com

Andrea Olson Keefer

Andrea Keefer

Planning Director

Phone: (805) 688-7474
Fax: (805) 686-1729 
andrea@cityofbuellton.com

Cara Meche

Cara Meche

Assistant Planner

Phone: (805) 688-7474 
Fax: (805) 686-1729
cara@cityofbuellton.com

Karen Miller

Karen Miller

Accounting Specialist

Phone: (805) 688-5177 
Fax: (805) 686-0086 
karenm@cityofbuellton.com

Linda Reid

Linda Reid

City Clerk/Human Resources Director

Phone: (805) 688-5177 
Fax: (805) 686-0086 
lindar@cityofbuellton.com

Cara Meche

Sabina Roan

Associate Planner

Phone: (805) 556-7933 
Fax: (805) 686-1729
sabina@cityofbuellton.com

Paul Smith

Paul Smith

Recreation Supervisor


Phone: (805) 688-1086 Fax: (805) 688-1046
pauls@cityofbuellton.com

Kristen Thomsen

Kristen Thomsen

Recreation Center Coordinator

Phone (805) 688-1086
Fax: (805) 688-1046
 kristent@cityofbuellton.com

Joe Velasquez

Joe Velasquez

Journeyman Maintenance & Utility Fieldworker
(Sewer Division)

Phone: (805) 686-0137

Juan Carlos Velasquez

Juan Carlos Velasquez

Facilities Supervisor/Utility Fieldworker


Phone 805-686-0137

Scott Wolfe

Scott Wolfe

City Manager

Phone: (805) 686-0137
Fax: (805) 686-0086
scott@cityofbuellton.com


Shannel Zamora

Shannel Zamora

Finance Director

Phone (805) 688-5177
Fax: (805) 686-0086
shannelz@cityofbuellton.com

Contract Personnel

Tina Diaz

Tina Diaz 

Sheriff’s Senior Office
Assistant

Phone  (805) 686-8150

Jeff Edwards

Jason Fussel

Contract Engineer

Phone: 805-542-8630
Jason.fussel@tetratech.com

Irma Tucker

Irma Tucker

Contract Planner

Phone 688-7474
irmat@cityofbuellton.com

Lt. Jeff Greene

Lt. Mark Valencia

Sheriff Lieutenant

Phone: (805) 686-8150